Working groups made up of members and board members are dedicated to supporting and improving various aspects of the club.

Executive Committee

Meets when it is inconvenient for the Board of Directors to meet and makes decision in their stead on a given issue.

Members: Larry Brede, Doug Young, Shannon Hepp, and Alicia Teubert

Road Race Committee

Meets several times per year. Sets the road race calendar for the year, determines the award structure for races, volunteers, and Grand Prix. Determines safety guidelines for races and all other issues pertaining to the road races, with recommendations to the Board for approval.

Members: David Black (Chair), Rebecca Auble, Ethan Coffey, Julia Conner, Alex Goldberg, Pam Haggard, Amy Lambert, Angi Lanciano, Stephen Lowe, Lindsay Rebert, Troy Rebert, Scott Schmidt, Ray Wilson

Trails Committee

Sets the schedule of trail races for the year. Committee members are responsible for directing the races. Promote trail running in East Tennessee.

Members: Michael deLisle (Chair), Pete Crowley, Laura Gearhiser, Chris George, Bobby Glenn, Doug Holder, Rebecca Holder, Stephanie Johnson, Ken Lonseth, Andrea Ludwig, Jerry Monroe, Tony Owens, Kathy Smith

Marathon Advisory Committee

Members: Jason Altman, Chair, Larry Brede, Troy Rebert, Eddie Reymond, Glenn Richters, Robyn Smith, Doug Young